The Ed Sullivan Show

78
  • TV-G
The classic prime time variety show most famous for its vaudeville acts and its rock music performances.

The classic prime time variety show most famous for its vaudeville acts and its rock music performances.

Original Release

06/20/1948 on CBS

US Release

06/20/1948

Cast

Ed Sullivan Himself - Host
Bern Bennett
Ralph Paul
Art Hannes
Frank Shuster Comedian
Johnny Wayne Comedian
Jack Carter Himself - Comedian
Anne Meara Herself - Comedienne
Topo Gigio Italian Mouse Puppet
Alan King Himself - Comedian
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Episode #24.1 Sunday, 20 September 1970
2 Episode #24.2 Sunday, 27 September 1970
3 Episode #24.3 Sunday, 04 October 1970
4 Episode #24.4 Sunday, 11 October 1970
5 Episode #24.5 Sunday, 18 October 1970
6 Episode #24.6 Sunday, 25 October 1970
7 Episode #24.7 Sunday, 01 November 1970
8 The Carpenters, Rodney Dangerfield, The Four Tops, Freda Payne, Ron Carey, Hank Williams, Jr. Sunday, 08 November 1970
9 Episode #24.9 Sunday, 15 November 1970
10 SALUTE TO RICHARD RODGERS broadcast from the Hollywood Bowl Sunday, 22 November 1970
11 Buck Owens, Joan Rivers, Norm Crosby, Dory Previn, Jim Bailey, Dick Jensen, Lahman & Barkley, Albert Lucas Sunday, 29 November 1970
12 The Grass Roots, Joey Heatherton, The Three Degrees, Pat Cooper, Scoey Mitchell, Peter Gennaro Sunday, 06 December 1970
13 Episode #24.13 Sunday, 13 December 1970
14 Episode #24.14 Sunday, 20 December 1970
15 Episode #24.15 Sunday, 27 December 1970
16 Rodney Dangerfield, John Byner, Jim Bailey, Sergio Franchi, O.C. Smith, Lana Cantrell Sunday, 03 January 1971
17 Tony Bennett, Ethel Merman, Vikki Carr, Gary Puckett, Melina Mercouri, Norm Crosby, Judy Carne, Albert Brooks, the Muppets Sunday, 10 January 1971
18 Episode #24.18 Sunday, 24 January 1971
19 Episode #24.19 Sunday, 31 January 1971
20 Episode #24.20 Sunday, 07 February 1971
21 Episode #24.21 Sunday, 21 February 1971
22 The Everly Brothers, George Carlin, Shirley Bassey, Sid Caesar, Jerry Butler, David Brenner, The Brockways, Tybee & Antonio Sunday, 28 February 1971
23 Episode #24.23 Sunday, 07 March 1971
24 Bernadette Peters, George Hamilton, Oliver, The Phil Driscoll Explosion, The Young Saints, Georgie Kaye, Skiles & Henderson Sunday, 21 March 1971
25 Melanie, David Frye, Sandler & Young, Danny Davis & the Nashville Brass, Joanna Simon, Norman Wisdom, Vic Perry, Tony Fane, Lennie Schultz Sunday, 28 March 1971
26 Special Memorial Day Edition Sunday, 30 May 1971
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
1959Golden GlobeTelevision Achievement Won
1958EmmyBest Musical, Variety, Audience Participation or Quiz Series Nominated
1957EmmyBest Series - One Hour or More Nominated
1956EmmyBest Variety Series Won
1955EmmyBest Variety Series Including Musical Variety Nominated
1954EmmyBest Variety Program Nominated
1953EmmyBest Variety Program Nominated
1952EmmyBest Variety Show Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙