This Is Us: Season 1

  • TV-14
  • Release year: 2016
In the first season of the show, we are introduced to the lives of many people who did not realize they were so well related. As their paths cross and their life stories intertwine in curious ways, we find that several of them share the same birthday... read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

In the first season of the show, we are introduced to the lives of many people who did not realize they were so well related. As their paths cross and their life stories intertwine in curious ways, we find that several of them share the same birthday and so much more than anyone would expect.

Original Release

09/20/2016

Cast

Milo Ventimiglia Jack Pearson
Susan Kelechi Watson Beth Pearson
Sterling K. Brown Randall Pearson
Katey Sagal
Mandy Moore Rebecca Pearson
Ron Cephas Jones William Hill
Justin Hartley Kevin Pearson
Chrissy Metz Kate Pearson
Chris Sullivan Toby Damon
Faithe Herman Annie Pearson
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Pilot Tuesday, 20 September 2016
2 The Big Three Tuesday, 27 September 2016
3 Kyle Tuesday, 11 October 2016
4 The Pool Tuesday, 18 October 2016
5 The Game Plan Tuesday, 25 October 2016
6 Career Days Tuesday, 01 November 2016
7 The Best Washing Machine in the Whole World Tuesday, 15 November 2016
8 Pilgrim Rick Tuesday, 22 November 2016
9 The Trip Tuesday, 29 November 2016
10 Last Christmas Tuesday, 06 December 2016
11 The Right Thing to Do Tuesday, 10 January 2017
12 The Big Day Tuesday, 17 January 2017
13 Three Sentences Tuesday, 24 January 2017
14 I Call Marriage Tuesday, 07 February 2017
15 Jack Pearson's Son Tuesday, 14 February 2017
16 Memphis Tuesday, 21 February 2017
17 What Now? Tuesday, 07 March 2017
18 Moonshadow Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Directors

Glenn Ficarra, John Requa, Ken Olin, George Tillman Jr., Wendey Stanzler, Sarah Pia Anderson, Uta Briesewitz, Chris Koch, Craig Zisk, Silas Howard, Helen Hunt, Timothy Busfield

Writers

Kay Oyegun, Aurin Squire, Dan Fogelman, Isaac Aptaker, Elizabeth Berger, K.J. Steinberg, Joe Lawson, Donald Todd, Bekah Brunstetter, Laura Kenar, Vera Herbert

Creators

Dan Fogelman

Cast

Milo Ventimiglia Jack Pearson
Susan Kelechi Watson Beth Pearson
Sterling K. Brown Randall Pearson
Katey Sagal
Mandy Moore Rebecca Pearson
Ron Cephas Jones William Hill
Justin Hartley Kevin Pearson
Chrissy Metz Kate Pearson
Chris Sullivan Toby Damon
Faithe Herman Annie Pearson
Eris Baker Tess Pearson
Jon Huertas Miguel Rivas
Milana Vayntrub Sloane Sandburg
Lonnie Chavis 9 Year Old Randall
Mackenzie Hancsicsak 9 Year Old Kate
Parker Bates 9 Year Old Kevin
John Pollono Tyler
Janet Montgomery Olivia Maine
Alexandra Breckenridge Sophie
Gerald McRaney Dr. Nathan Katowski

Producers

Dan Fogelman Executive Producer
Glenn Ficarra Executive Producer
Steve Beers Executive Producer
Charlie Gogolak Executive Producer
John Requa Executive Producer
Jess Rosenthal Executive Producer
K.J. Steinberg Executive Producer
Elizabeth Berger Executive Producer
Donald Todd Executive Producer
Isaac Aptaker Executive Producer
Joe Lawson Executive Producer
Ken Olin Executive Producer
Cathy Mickel Gibson Producer
Nick Pavonetti Producer
Bekah Brunstetter Producer
Vera Herbert Producer
Dieter Ismagil Producer

Editors

Julia Grove, Bjørn T. Myrholt, Brandi Bradburn, David L. Bertman

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙