Family Matters

44
  • TV-G
Family Matters is an American television sitcom that originated on ABC from September 22, 1989 to May 9, 1997, before moving to CBS from September 19, 1997 to July 17, 1998. A spin-off of Perfect Strangers, the series revolves around the Winslow family,...read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Family Matters is an American television sitcom that originated on ABC from September 22, 1989 to May 9, 1997, before moving to CBS from September 19, 1997 to July 17, 1998. A spin-off of Perfect Strangers, the series revolves around the Winslow family, a middle-class African American family living in Chicago, Illinois. Midway through the first season, the show introduced the Winslows' nerdy neighbor Steve Urkel, who quickly became its breakout character and eventually the show's main character. Having run for nine seasons, Family Matters became the second longest-running non-animated U.S. sitcom with a predominantly African-American cast, behind only The Jeffersons (11). Having aired 215 episodes, Family Matters is ranked third, behind only Tyler Perry's House of Payne (254), and The Jeffersons (253).

Original Release

09/22/1989 on ABC

US Release

09/22/1989

Links

Cast

(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Out with the Old Friday, 19 September 1997
2 They Shoot Ducks, Don't They? Friday, 26 September 1997
3 Dumb Belle of the Ball Friday, 03 October 1997
4 Drinking and Jiving Friday, 10 October 1997
5 Who's Afraid of the Big Black Book? Friday, 17 October 1997
6 A Mind Is a Terrible Thing to Read Friday, 24 October 1997
7 Stevil II: This Time He's Not Alone Friday, 31 October 1997
8 Trading Places Friday, 07 November 1997
9 A Pain in Harrassment Friday, 14 November 1997
10 Original Gangsta Dawg Friday, 05 December 1997
11 Deck the Malls Friday, 19 December 1997
12 Grill of My Dreams Friday, 09 January 1998
13 Breaking Up Is Hard to Do Friday, 16 January 1998
14 Crazy for You Friday, 23 January 1998
15 Crazier for You Friday, 30 January 1998
16 Whose Man Is It Anyway? Friday, 05 June 1998
17 Polkapalooza Friday, 12 June 1998
18 Throw Urkel from the Train Friday, 19 June 1998
19 Don't Make Me Over Friday, 26 June 1998
20 Pop Goes the Question Friday, 03 July 1998
21 Lost in Space: Part 1 Friday, 10 July 1998
22 Lost in Space: Part 2 Friday, 17 July 1998
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Richard Correll, John Tracy, Joel Zwick, Gary Menteer, James O'Keefe, Peter Baldwin, Kelly Sandefur, Gregg Heschong, John Bowab, Gerren Keith, Jason Bateman, Mark Linn-Baker, David W. Duclon, Jeffrey Ganz

Writers

Robert L. Boyett, Thomas L. Miller, Fred Fox Jr., Jim Geoghan, David W. Duclon, Gary Menteer, Stephen Langford, Sara Finney-Johnson, Vida Spears, Gary M. Goodrich, Pamela Eells, Sally Lapiduss, Meg DeLoatch, Fred Rubin, Regina Stewart, Gregory Thomas Garcia, Sheila M. Anthony, Felicia D. Henderson, Joseph Cvar, Greg Garcia, Ken Kuta, William Bickley, Robert Blair, Larry Mintz, Alan Eisenstock, Michael Warren, Timothy Stack, Barry Gold, Janet Lynne Jackson, Bob Illes, Geoff Gordon, Beverly D. Hunter, Mike Dawson, Gordon Lewis, Ron Geiger, Jaleel White, James R. Stein, Reginald VelJohnson, Manny Basanese, Mary M. Schwarze, Charbie Dahl, David Scott Richardson, Day Lyric, Saundra Stein-Langford, Laura M. Stein, Richard Correll, Darius McCrary, Dennis Snee, José Rivera

Creators

William Bickley, Michael Warren

Cast

Producers

1 - 1 of 1 items
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙