Tales of Tomorrow

65
  • TV-G
Tales of Tomorrow is an American anthology science fiction series that was performed and broadcast live on ABC from 1951 to 1953. The series covered such stories as Frankenstein, starring Lon Chaney, Jr., 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea starring Thomas... read more

Tales of Tomorrow is an American anthology science fiction series that was performed and broadcast live on ABC from 1951 to 1953. The series covered such stories as Frankenstein, starring Lon Chaney, Jr., 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea starring Thomas Mitchell as Captain Nemo, and many others featuring such performers as Boris Karloff, Brian Keith, Lee J. Cobb, Veronica Lake, Rod Steiger, Bruce Cabot, Franchot Tone, Gene Lockhart, Walter Abel, Cloris Leachman, Leslie Nielsen, and Paul Newman. The series had many similarities to the later Twilight Zone which also covered one of the same stories, "What You Need". In total it ran for eighty-five 30-minute episodes. It was called “the best science-fiction fare on TV today” by Paul Fairman, editor of If.

Original Release

08/03/1951 on ABC

US Release

08/03/1951

Cast

# Title Air Date
1 A Bird in Hand Friday, 22 August 1952
2 Thanks Friday, 29 August 1952
3 Seeing-Eye Surgeon Friday, 05 September 1952
4 The Cocoon Friday, 12 September 1952
5 The Chase Friday, 19 September 1952
6 Youth on Tap Friday, 26 September 1952
7 Substance 'X' Friday, 03 October 1952
8 The Horn Friday, 10 October 1952
9 Double Trouble Friday, 17 October 1952
10 Many Happy Returns Friday, 24 October 1952
11 The Tomb of King Taurus Friday, 31 October 1952
12 The Window Friday, 07 November 1952
13 The Camera Friday, 14 November 1952
14 The Quiet Lady Friday, 21 November 1952
15 The Invigorating Air Friday, 28 November 1952
16 The Glacier Giant Friday, 05 December 1952
17 The Fatal Flower Friday, 12 December 1952
18 The Machine Friday, 19 December 1952
19 The Bitter Storm Friday, 26 December 1952
20 The Mask of Medusa Friday, 02 January 1953
21 Conquerer's Isle Friday, 09 January 1953
22 Discovered Heart Friday, 16 January 1953
23 The Picture of Dorian Gray Friday, 23 January 1953
24 Two-Faced Friday, 30 January 1953
25 The Build-Box Friday, 06 February 1953
26 Another Chance Friday, 13 February 1953
27 The Great Silence Friday, 20 February 1953
28 The Lonesome Village Friday, 27 February 1953
29 The Fury of the Cocoon Friday, 06 March 1953
30 The Squeeze Play Friday, 13 March 1953
31 Read to Me, Herr Doktor Friday, 20 March 1953
32 Ghost Writer Friday, 27 March 1953
33 Past Tense Friday, 03 April 1953
34 Homecoming Friday, 10 April 1953
35 The Rival Friday, 17 April 1953
36 Please Omit Flowers Friday, 24 April 1953
37 The Evil Within Friday, 01 May 1953
38 The Vault Friday, 08 May 1953
39 Ink Friday, 15 May 1953
40 The Spider's Web Friday, 22 May 1953
41 Lazarus Walks Friday, 29 May 1953
42 What Dreams May Come Friday, 12 June 1953
Loading...

Directors

Don Medford, Charles S. Dubin, Leonard Valenta, Leslie Gorall

Writers

Mann Rubin, Mel Goldberg, Frank De Felitta, Max Ehrlich, David E. Durston, Gail Ingram, Theodore Sturgeon, Charles O'Neil, Alvin Sapinsley, Nelson Bond, Harry Ingram, Henry Kuttner, C.L. Moore, Jules Verne, Robert Foshko, Fredric Brown, Armand Aulicino, Fitz-James O'Brien, Paul Tripp, Henry Myers, Manya Starr, Oscar Wilde, H.G. Wells, Robert Sheckley, A.J. Russell, Arthur C. Clarke, David Karp, Ray Bradbury, Jim Lister, Harry Guth, Theodore R. Cogswell, M.J. Gorley, James V. McGlinchey, Cyril M. Kornbluth, Stanley G. Weinbaum, S.A. Lombino, Richard M. Simon, E.H. Frank, Lona Keeney, Alan Nelson, Selden M. Loring, Raymond Z. Gallun, Frederik Pohl, Robert F. Lewine, Henry Christopher Bailey, Irwin Lewis, John W. Campbell Jr., Peggy Speed, Stephen French Whitman, A.E. van Vogt, Walter De La Mare, Mort Zarcoff, Willie Gilbert, David Davidson, Reginald Lawrence, William Tenn, Alec Coppel, Irving Elman, John D. MacDonald, Michael Blair, Mary Shelley, Philip Wylie, James P. Cavanagh, Jack Weinstock, Raymond F. Jones, Thomas Thompson, Edgar Marvin, Russell V. Ritchey, Julian C. May

Cast

Producers

Mort Abrahams Executive Producer
George F. Foley Jr. Executive Producer
George F. Foley Jr. Producer
James Lister Producer
Mort Abrahams Producer
Richard Gordon Producer
Dick Gordon Producer
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙