The D.A.

61
The D.A. is an American half-hour legal drama that aired Fridays at 8:00-8:30 pm on NBC for the 1971-72 season. It ran from September 17, 1971 to January 7, 1972 and was replaced by the more successful Sanford and Son the following week. read more

The D.A. is an American half-hour legal drama that aired Fridays at 8:00-8:30 pm on NBC for the 1971-72 season. It ran from September 17, 1971 to January 7, 1972 and was replaced by the more successful Sanford and Son the following week. The show was packaged by Jack Webb's Mark VII Limited for Universal Television and is not to be confused with a show Webb produced in 1959 with a similar name, The D.A.'s Man, which starred John Compton in the lead role.

Original Release

09/17/1971 on NBC

Cast

Robert Conrad Deputy D.A. Paul Ryan
Victor Izay Judge Simmons
Julie Cobb Katy
Harry Morgan H.M. 'Staff' Stafford
Ned Romero D.A. Investigator Bob Ramirez
Robert Forward Judge
Austin Kelly Willard Drake
Thomas A. Geas Norman Keel
George Rogatkin James Morrison Fowler
Roger Stokey
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 The People vs. Drake Friday, 17 September 1971
2 The People vs. Hendry Friday, 24 September 1971
3 The People vs. Gayda Friday, 01 October 1971
4 The People vs. Saydo Friday, 08 October 1971
5 The People vs. Edwards Friday, 15 October 1971
6 The People vs. Slovik Friday, 22 October 1971
7 The People vs. Lindsey Friday, 05 November 1971
8 The People vs. Barrington Friday, 12 November 1971
9 The People vs. Swammerdam Friday, 19 November 1971
10 The People vs. Fowler Friday, 26 November 1971
11 The People vs. Howard Friday, 03 December 1971
12 The People vs. Nelson Friday, 10 December 1971
13 The People vs. Whitehead Friday, 17 December 1971
14 The People vs. Walsh Friday, 24 December 1971
15 The People vs. Boley Friday, 07 January 1972

Directors

Harry Harris

Writers

Sid Morse

Cast

Robert Conrad Deputy D.A. Paul Ryan
Victor Izay Judge Simmons
Julie Cobb Katy
Harry Morgan H.M. 'Staff' Stafford
Ned Romero D.A. Investigator Bob Ramirez
Robert Forward Judge
Austin Kelly Willard Drake
Thomas A. Geas Norman Keel
George Rogatkin James Morrison Fowler
Roger Stokey
Joe E. Tata Lt. Ficklen
Ellen Corby Dottie Casson
Jay Robinson Cowan
William Schallert
Lloyd Bochner Harold Kyper
Donald Woods Stanley Squire
Parley Baer George Watson
Gene Raymond Barrington
Booth Colman Dr. Parkins
Nichelle Nichols

Producers

Jack Webb Executive Producer
Robert Forward Producer
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙