Crime Story

84
  • TV-14
Crime Story is an American television drama, created by Chuck Adamson and Gustave Reininger, that premiered in 1986 on NBC, where it ran for two seasons.
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Crime Story is an American television drama, created by Chuck Adamson and Gustave Reininger, that premiered in 1986 on NBC, where it ran for two seasons.

Original Release

09/18/1986 on NBC

US Release

09/18/1986

Cast

Stephen Lang Atty. David Abrams
Dennis Farina Lt. Mike Torello
Tony Denison Ray Luca
Paul Butler Det. Walter Clemmons
Steve Ryan Det. Nate Grossman
John Santucci Pauli Taglia
Billy Campbell Det. Joey Indelli
Bill Smitrovich Sgt. Danny Krychek
Jon Polito Phil Bartoli
Ted Levine Frank Holman
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 The Senator, the Movie Star, and the Mob Tuesday, 22 September 1987
2 Blast from the Past Tuesday, 29 September 1987
3 Always a Blonde Tuesday, 20 October 1987
4 Atomic Fallout Tuesday, 27 October 1987
5 Shockwaves Tuesday, 03 November 1987
6 Robbery, Armed Tuesday, 10 November 1987
7 Little Girl Lost Tuesday, 24 November 1987
8 Love Hurts Tuesday, 08 December 1987
9 Mig 21 Tuesday, 15 December 1987
10 Moulin Rouge Tuesday, 05 January 1988
11 Seize the Time Tuesday, 12 January 1988
12 Femme Fatale Tuesday, 19 January 1988
13 Protected Witness Tuesday, 02 February 1988
14 Last Rites Tuesday, 09 February 1988
15 Pauli Taglia's Dream Tuesday, 08 March 1988
16 Roadrunner Tuesday, 15 March 1988
17 Brothel Wars Tuesday, 22 March 1988
18 Byline Tuesday, 29 March 1988
19 The Hearings Tuesday, 05 April 1988
20 Pursuit Tuesday, 26 April 1988
21 Escape Tuesday, 03 May 1988
22 Going Home Tuesday, 10 May 1988
Loading...

Directors

Leon Ichaso, Bobby Roth, Aaron Lipstadt, Colin Bucksey, Eugene Corr, John Nicolella, Jeff Stein, Mario DiLeo, Paul Krasny, Francis Delia, David Soul, Bill Duke, Peter Medak, Gary Sinise , Mark Rosner, James Quinn, Abel Ferrara, Michael Mann, Jan Eliasberg, Mimi Leder, Robert Dalva, James A. Contner, David Jackson, Alan Myerson

Writers

Chuck Adamson, Gustave Reininger, Gail Morgan Hickman, David J. Burke, Michael Mann, Tom Towler, Ken Solarz, Mark Rosner, Peter Lance, Robert Eisele, Clifton Campbell, Carlton Cuse, Richard Christian Danus, Eric Blakeney, Frederick Rappaport, Tony Castro, Gene Miller, Ken Edwards, Howard Chesley, Marvin Kupfer, Frank Megna, Loraine Despres, Yabo Yablonsky, Allan Weisbecker, Peyton Webb, Nancy Audley, Ann Powell, Rose Schacht, Lee Maddux, James Becket

Creators

Gustave Reininger, Chuck Adamson

Cast

Stephen Lang Atty. David Abrams
Dennis Farina Lt. Mike Torello
Tony Denison Ray Luca
Paul Butler Det. Walter Clemmons
Steve Ryan Det. Nate Grossman
John Santucci Pauli Taglia
Billy Campbell Det. Joey Indelli
Bill Smitrovich Sgt. Danny Krychek
Jon Polito Phil Bartoli
Ted Levine Frank Holman
Joseph Wiseman Manny Weisbord
Jack Angel Narrator
Ron Dean Chief Kramer
Jay O. Sanders Steve Kordo
Patricia Charbonneau Inger Thorson
Andrew Dice Clay Max Goldman
Johann Carlo Cori Luca
Darlanne Fluegel Julie Torello
Bill Smitrovich Det. Danny Krychek
Pam Grier Suzanne Terry

Producers

Editors

Rick Tuber, Barry B. Leirer, Ned Humphreys, Tim Tobin, Sonny Baskin, Jere Huggins, Jack Hofstra, Heather MacDougall, Tom Benko

1988 Emmy Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling for a Series Nominated
1987 Emmy Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling for a Series Nominated
1987 Emmy Outstanding Cinematography for a Series Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙