Early Edition

  • TV-PG
Early Edition is an American television drama series that aired on CBS from September 28, 1996 to May 27, 2000. Set in the city of Chicago, Illinois, it follows the adventures of a man who mysteriously receives each Chicago Sun-Times newspaper the day... read more

Early Edition is an American television drama series that aired on CBS from September 28, 1996 to May 27, 2000. Set in the city of Chicago, Illinois, it follows the adventures of a man who mysteriously receives each Chicago Sun-Times newspaper the day before it is actually published, and who uses this knowledge to prevent terrible events every day. Created by Ian Abrams, Patrick Q. Page, and Vik Rubenfeld, the series starred actor Kyle Chandler as Gary Hobson, and featured many real Chicago locations over the course of the series' run.

Original Release

09/28/1996 on CBS



# Title Air Date
1 The Out-of-Towner Saturday, 25 September 1999
2 Duck Day Afternoon Saturday, 02 October 1999
3 Take Me Out to the Ballgame Saturday, 09 October 1999
4 The Iceman Taketh Saturday, 16 October 1999
5 Camera Shy Saturday, 23 October 1999
6 Wild Card Saturday, 30 October 1999
7 Fatal Edition: Part 1 Saturday, 06 November 1999
8 Fatal Edition: Part 2 Saturday, 13 November 1999
9 Weather Girl Saturday, 20 November 1999
10 Run Gary Run Saturday, 18 December 1999
11 Rose Saturday, 19 February 2000
12 Snow Angels Saturday, 26 February 2000
13 Gifted Saturday, 04 March 2000
14 Performance Anxiety Saturday, 11 March 2000
15 False Witness Saturday, 25 March 2000
16 The Play's the Thing Saturday, 08 April 2000
17 Blind Faith Saturday, 22 April 2000
18 Occasionally Amber Saturday, 29 April 2000
19 Mel Schwartz, Bounty Hunter Saturday, 06 May 2000
20 Time Saturday, 13 May 2000
21 Everybody Goes to Rick's Saturday, 20 May 2000
22 Luck o' the Irish Saturday, 27 May 2000


Gary Nelson, Mel Damski, James Quinn, James Quinn, Scott Paulin, Daniel Attias, Dan Attias, Randy Zisk, David Grossman, Michael Dinner, Fisher Stevens, Lee Bonner, Rick Rosenthal, John T. Kretchmer, Ian Barry, Kevin Dowling, Stephen Cragg, Reza Badiyi, Randy Roberts, Todd Pfeiffer, John Patterson, Michael Lange, Michael Lange, Jim Charleston, Julia Rask, Michael Nankin, Richard Heus, David Petrarca, John Patterson, Adam Nimoy, Matt Dearborn, Michael Toshiyuki Uno, Sandor Stern, Jan Eliasberg, Susan Seidelman, Jace Alexander, Robert Ginty, Kyle Chandler, Deborah Reinisch, Rick Wallace, David Hugh Jones


Bob Brush, Vik Rubenfeld, Ian Abrams, Patrick Q. Page, Alex Taub, Carla Kettner, Patrick Sean Clark, Jeff Melvoin, John Romano, Diane Messina Stanley, James Stanley, Randy Feldman, Jeff Pinkner, Deborah Joy LeVine, Dusty Kay, Josh Appelbaum, André Nemec, Nick Harding, Norman Morrill, John J. Sakmar, Kerry Lenhart, Eric Tuchman, Doris Egan, Robert Rabinowitz, Lorin Wertheimer, H. Wiggens, Michael Katz, Laura Doyle, Shannon Dobson, Star Frohman, Attica Locke, Sean Cholodenko, David Levinson, Robert Masello, Lawrence Meyers, Daniel Freudenberger, Gina Wendkos, Rick Mittleman, Matt Dearborn, Michael Katz


Ian Abrams, Vik Rubenfeld, Patrick Q. Page


Shanesia Davis Marissa Clark
Kyle Chandler Gary Hobson
Fisher Stevens
Billie Worley Patrick Quinn
Fisher Stevens Chuck Fishman
Kristy Swanson Erica Paget
Myles Jeffrey Henry Paget
Kristy Swanson
Luis Antonio Ramos Miguel Diaz
Myles Jeffrey
Ron Dean Det. Marion Zeke Crumb
James Deuter Boswell
Tess Harper Lois Hobson
Kyle Chandler
Michael Whaley Detective Paul Armstrong
William Devane Bernie Hobson
Ron Dean Det. Marion Zeke Crumb, Ret.
Constance Marie Police Detective Toni Brigatti
John M. Watson Sr. Morris Sanford
Ellen Mills Robin


Lillah McCarthy Executive Producer
Gary Nelson Executive Producer
Jeff Melvoin Executive Producer
Bob Brush Executive Producer
Richard Heus Executive Producer
Alex Taub Executive Producer
Nick Harding Executive Producer
Ian Abrams Executive Producer
Dean Hargrove Executive Producer
Michael Dinner Executive Producer
Deborah Joy LeVine Executive Producer
Gary Houston Executive Producer
Loucas George Producer
Carla Kettner Producer
Randy Roberts Producer
Julia Rask Producer
Bob Brush Producer
Richard Heus Producer
Patrick Sean Clark Producer
Alex Taub Producer
Lisa Vinnecour Producer
Kyle Chandler Producer
Eric Tuchman Producer
James Stanley Producer
Diane Messina Stanley Producer
Randy Feldman Producer
Kerry Lenhart Producer
John J. Sakmar Producer
Marla K. Bechtel Producer
Patrick Q. Page Producer
Vik Rubenfeld Producer
Steven Heth Producer
Gary Nelson Producer
Nick Harding Producer
Ian Abrams Producer
Lillah McCarthy Producer
Rob Montgomery Producer
Robert Rabinowitz Producer
John Romano Producer
Dean Hargrove Producer
Michael Dinner Producer
Deborah Joy LeVine Producer


Randy Roberts, Michael B. Hoggan, Warren Bowman, Fred Peterson, Jim Stewart

1997 Emmy Outstanding Music Composition for a Series (Dramatic Underscore) Nominated
1997 Emmy Outstanding Main Title Theme Music Nominated
  • 1
1 - 2 of 2 items

Trending Shows

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙