Freddy's Nightmares

38
  • TV-14
Freddy's Nightmares – A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Series is an American horror anthology television series, which aired in syndication from October 1988 until March 1990. A spin-off from the Nightmare on Elm Street series, each story was introduced by Freddy Krueger.read more

Freddy's Nightmares – A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Series is an American horror anthology television series, which aired in syndication from October 1988 until March 1990. A spin-off from the Nightmare on Elm Street series, each story was introduced by Freddy Krueger. The pilot episode was directed by Tobe Hooper, and begins with Freddy Krueger's prosecution on child-murdering charges ending in a mistrial due to the discovery that his arresting officer did not read Freddy his Miranda rights. A mob of parents eventually corners Freddy in a boiler room, leading to him being torched by the police officer, dying and gaining his familiar visage.

Original Release

10/08/1988

US Release

10/08/1988

Cast

(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Dream Come True Sunday, 08 October 1989
2 Heartbreak Hotel Sunday, 15 October 1989
3 Welcome to Springwood Sunday, 22 October 1989
4 Photo Finish Sunday, 29 October 1989
5 Memory Overload Sunday, 05 November 1989
6 Lucky Stiff Sunday, 12 November 1989
7 Silence Is Golden Sunday, 19 November 1989
8 Bloodlines Sunday, 26 November 1989
9 Monkey Dreams Sunday, 03 December 1989
10 Do You Know Where Your Kids Are? Sunday, 10 December 1989
11 Dreams That Kill Sunday, 17 December 1989
12 It's My Party and You'll Die If I Want You To Sunday, 24 December 1989
13 What You Don't Know Can Kill You Sunday, 07 January 1990
14 Easy Come, Easy Go Sunday, 14 January 1990
15 Prime Cut Sunday, 21 January 1990
16 Interior Loft Sunday, 28 January 1990
17 Interior Loft Later Sunday, 04 February 1990
18 Funhouse Sunday, 11 February 1990
19 A Family Affair Sunday, 18 February 1990
20 Dust to Dust Sunday, 25 February 1990
21 Prisoner of Love Sunday, 04 March 1990
22 Life Sentence Sunday, 11 March 1990
Loading...

Directors

Ken Wiederhorn, Tom DeSimone, William Malone, George Kaczender, David Calloway, Jonathan R. Betuel, Michael Lange, Robert Englund, Bill Froehlich, John Lafia, Anita W. Addison, Richard T. Schor, James Quinn, Michael Klein, Jeff Freilich, Gilbert Adler, Lisa Gottlieb, Charles Braverman, Mick Garris, Tobe Hooper, Tom McLoughlin, Don Weis, Gerald T. Olson, Keith Samples, Dwight H. Little

Writers

Wes Craven, Jeff Freilich, Michael De Luca, David Braff, Jonathan Glassner, A L Katz, Gilbert Adler, Michael Kirschenbaum, David Ehrman, Rhet Topham, James Cappe, Howard Lakin, Tom Blomquist, Bill Froehlich, Christopher Trumbo, Richard Beban, David J. Schow, Wayne Allan Rice, Tom Lazarus, Jill Donner, Don Bohlinger, Allen B. Ury, James Nathan, Rebecca Pogrow, Paul Rosselli, Ken Wiederhorn, Jonathan R. Betuel, David Zuckerman, Jack Temchin

Cast

Producers

Editors

Mark S. Manos

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙