Murphy's Law

63
Murphy's Law is an American crime drama that starred George Segal and Maggie Han, loosely based on the Trace novels by Warren Murphy. The opening theme song was an edited version of "Murphy's Law," a song featured on the album "High Crime" by Al Jarreau. read more

Murphy's Law is an American crime drama that starred George Segal and Maggie Han, loosely based on the Trace novels by Warren Murphy. The opening theme song was an edited version of "Murphy's Law," a song featured on the album "High Crime" by Al Jarreau. The series premiered November 2, 1988 on ABC. On March 9, 1989, ABC announced that it had canceled the series and that the final episode would air on March 18, 1989.

Original Release

11/02/1988 on ABC

US Release

11/02/1988

Cast

George Segal Daedalus Patrick Murphy
Maggie Han Kimiko Fannuchi
Josh Mostel Wesley Harden
Sarah Sawatsky Kathleen Danforth
Josh Mostel
Kim Lankford Marissa Danforth
Charles Rocket Victor Beaudine
Maggie Han
Lynne Randall Ms. Harriett Tapplinger
Linda Darlow Lucille Crawford
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 The Room Above the Indian Grocery Wednesday, 02 November 1988
2 Where Are My Socks and Other Mysteries of Love Saturday, 03 December 1988
3 If You Can't Win, Shoot for a Tie Saturday, 10 December 1988
4 Do Someone a Favor and It Becomes Your Job Saturday, 17 December 1988
5 Never Play Leapfrog with a Unicorn Saturday, 14 January 1989
6 Never Try to Teach a Pig to Sing Saturday, 21 January 1989
7 Two Wrongs Are Only the Beginning Saturday, 28 January 1989
8 Never Wear Earmuffs in a Bed of Rattlesnakes
9 Episode #1.9
10 Where There's a Will, There's a Won't Saturday, 11 February 1989
11 Experience Is Something You Don't Get Until Just After You Need It Saturday, 11 March 1989
12 Doing It the Hard Way Is Always Easier Saturday, 18 March 1989
13 All's Wrong That Ends Wrong
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙