Scarecrow and Mrs. King

78
  • TV-PG
Scarecrow and Mrs. King is an American television series that aired from October 3, 1983, to May 28, 1987 on CBS.
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Scarecrow and Mrs. King is an American television series that aired from October 3, 1983, to May 28, 1987 on CBS.

Original Release

10/03/1983 on CBS

US Release

10/03/1983

Cast

Kate Jackson Mrs. Amanda King
Beverly Garland Dotty West / Dorothy 'Dotty' West
Mel Stewart Billy Melrose
Martha Smith Francine Desmond
Bruce Boxleitner Lee Stetson
Greg Morton Jamie King
Paul Stout Philip King
Raleigh Bond T.P. Aquinas
Myron Natwick Dr. Smyth
James Edgcomb IFF Agent
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Stemwinder: Part 1 Friday, 19 September 1986
2 Stemwinder: Part 2 Friday, 26 September 1986
3 Unfinished Business Friday, 03 October 1986
4 No Thanks for the Memory Friday, 10 October 1986
5 It's in the Water Friday, 17 October 1986
6 Night Crawler Friday, 31 October 1986
7 Billy's Lost Weekend Friday, 07 November 1986
8 Photo Finish Friday, 14 November 1986
9 The Man Who Died Twice Friday, 21 November 1986
10 Need to Know Friday, 05 December 1986
11 Santa's Got a Brand New Bag Friday, 19 December 1986
12 Any Number Can Play Friday, 02 January 1987
13 Promises to Keep Friday, 09 January 1987
14 Rumors of My Death Friday, 23 January 1987
15 Bad Timing Friday, 06 February 1987
16 Do You Take This Spy? Friday, 13 February 1987
17 Mission of Gold Friday, 20 February 1987
18 One Flew East Friday, 27 February 1987
19 All That Glitters Thursday, 07 May 1987
20 Suitable for Framing Thursday, 14 May 1987
21 A Matter of Choice Thursday, 21 May 1987
22 The Khrushchev List Thursday, 28 May 1987
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Harvey S. Laidman, Burt Brinckerhoff, Winrich Kolbe, William Wiard, Sidney Hayers, James Frawley, Cliff Bole, Sigmund Neufeld Jr., Christian I. Nyby II, Bob Sweeney, Oz Scott, Rod Holcomb, James Fargo, Kate Jackson, Nicholas Sgarro, Dennis C. Duckwall, John Patterson, Harry Harris, Alan Cooke, Michael Hiatt, Harry Mastrogeorge, Michael Vejar, Will Mackenzie, Bruce Bilson, Paul Krasny, Sascha Schneider, Richard Compton, Alf Kjellin, Christopher Hibler, Ron Satlof, Russ Mayberry, Virgil W. Vogel, Ivan Dixon, Vincent McEveety, Corey Allen, John Llewellyn Moxey

Writers

Steve Hattman, David G.B. Brown, Rudolph Borchert, Lee Maddux, Bill Froehlich, Rob Gilmer, George Geiger, Mark Lisson , Eugenie Ross-Leming, Brad Buckner, Lynne Kelsey, Juanita Bartlett, Tom Chehak, Robert Bielak, Peter Lefcourt, Whitney Wherrett Roberson, Tom Sawyer, Marshall Goldberg, Joan Brooker, Nancy Eddo, Kathleen A. Shelley, D.C. Black, Chris Gould, Nelson Costello, Tom Biener, March Kessler, Lloyd Pye, Cynthia Benjamin, Richard Raskind, Geoffrey Fischer, Ron Landry, Pamela Chais, Gina Goldman, Stu Kreisman, Del Reisman, Shel Willens, Barry Gold, Gregory S. Dinallo, Steve Feke, Jaison Starkes, Chris Cluess, Lisa Seidman, Dean Hargrove, Timothy Burns, Joel Steiger, Tom Ropelewski

Creators

Brad Buckner, Eugenie Ross-Leming

Cast

Kate Jackson Mrs. Amanda King
Beverly Garland Dotty West / Dorothy 'Dotty' West
Mel Stewart Billy Melrose
Martha Smith Francine Desmond
Bruce Boxleitner Lee Stetson
Greg Morton Jamie King
Paul Stout Philip King
Raleigh Bond T.P. Aquinas
Myron Natwick Dr. Smyth
James Edgcomb IFF Agent
Shirley Anthony Mrs. Marston
Joseph Brutsman Efraim Beaman
Billy Ray Sharkey Leatherneck
Sam Melville Joe King
Louis Welch Augie Swann
Elyssa Davalos Leslie O'Connor
George Coe Dr. Quidd
Al Ruscio Rostov
Jean Stapleton Lady Emily Farnsworth
James Cromwell Gregory

Producers

Editors

Erwin Dumbrille, Dennis Orcutt, George J. Kramer, Ronald LaVine, Bill Brame, Wayne Wahrman, Ron Spang, Donald L. Slemp, Ann E. Mills, Robert Watts, Christopher Nelson

1986EmmyOutstanding Achievement in Costuming for a Series Nominated
1986EmmyOutstanding Achievement in Music Composition for a Series (Dramatic Underscore) Won
1985Golden GlobeBest Performance by an Actress in a Television Series - Drama Nominated
1985EmmyOutstanding Achievement in Costuming Nominated
1985EmmyOutstanding Cinematography for a Series Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙