Sledge Hammer!

76
Sledge Hammer! is an American satirical police sitcom produced by New World Television that ran for two seasons on ABC from 1986 to 1988. The series was created by Alan Spencer and stars David Rasche as Inspector Sledge Hammer, a caricature of the... read more

Sledge Hammer! is an American satirical police sitcom produced by New World Television that ran for two seasons on ABC from 1986 to 1988. The series was created by Alan Spencer and stars David Rasche as Inspector Sledge Hammer, a caricature of the standard "cop on the edge" character.

Original Release

09/23/1986 on ABC

Links

Cast

David Rasche Sledge Hammer
Harrison Page Captain Trunk
Anne-Marie Martin Dori Doreau
Leslie Morris Officer Majoy
Patti Tippo Officer Daley
Kurt Paul Coroner Norman Blates
Diane Sainte-Marie Lisa Ellerblub
Joanne Baron Wanda Hobbs
Don Stark Kurt Kruggle
Dorothy Dells The Judge
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 A Clockwork Hammer Thursday, 17 September 1987
2 Big Nazi on Campus Thursday, 24 September 1987
3 Play It Again Sledge Thursday, 01 October 1987
4 Wild About Hammer Thursday, 08 October 1987
5 Death of a Few Salesmen Thursday, 15 October 1987
6 Vertical Thursday, 29 October 1987
7 Dressed to Call Thursday, 05 November 1987
8 Hammer Hits the Rock Thursday, 12 November 1987
9 The Last of the Red Hot Vampires Thursday, 19 November 1987
10 Hammeroid Thursday, 26 November 1987
11 Sledge in Toyland Thursday, 03 December 1987
12 Icebreaker Thursday, 10 December 1987
13 They Call Me Mr. Trunk Thursday, 17 December 1987
14 Model Dearest Thursday, 07 January 1988
15 Sledge, Rattle 'n' Roll Friday, 15 January 1988
16 Suppose They Gave a War and Sledge Came? Friday, 22 January 1988
17 The Secret of My Excess Friday, 29 January 1988
18 It Happened What Night? Friday, 05 February 1988
19 Here's to You, Mrs. Hammer Friday, 12 February 1988
Loading...

Directors

Bill Bixby, Charles Braverman, Jackie Cooper, Dick Martin, Reza Badiyi, David Wechter, Gary Walkow, Daniel Attias, Bruce Bilson, Seymour Robbie, James Sheldon, Bob Sweeney, Kim Manners, Martha Coolidge, Thomas Schlamme, Charles S. Dubin

Writers

Alan Spencer, Brian Pollack, Mert Rich, Mike Reiss, Rod Ash, Al Jean, Mark Curtiss, Anthony DiMarco, Chris Ruppenthal, David Ketchum, Jim Fisher, Jim Staahl, Gerald Gardner, Alicia Marie Schudt, Brooke Kofford, Bret Kofford, Ron Friedman, Doug Molitor, Alan Mandel, Diana Ayers, Susan Sebastian, Deborah Raznick, Tino Insana, Daniel Benton, Robert Wuhl

Creators

Alan Spencer

Cast

David Rasche Sledge Hammer
Harrison Page Captain Trunk
Anne-Marie Martin Dori Doreau
Leslie Morris Officer Majoy
Patti Tippo Officer Daley
Kurt Paul Coroner Norman Blates
Diane Sainte-Marie Lisa Ellerblub
Joanne Baron Wanda Hobbs
Don Stark Kurt Kruggle
Dorothy Dells The Judge
Mernalyn Wanda Lubeck
Tino Santhon
Ken Letner Myles Theiss
Anne Marie Robbins
Gary Wells
Viveca Parker Madge
Jonathon von Brana Elvis in Lineup
Ann-Marie Murrell Receptionist
Mimi Hitzman Strong brunette
Lee Grodsky

Producers

Editors

Briana London, Craig Ridenour, Peter V. White, Janet Ashikaga, Fabien D. Tordjmann

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙