The Associates

34
  • Genre(s):Comedy
  • Release year: 1979
The Associates is an American sitcom that aired on ABC from 1979–1980. The series starred Martin Short and was cancelled after nine of its thirteen episodes aired, but was nominated for two Golden Globes after its cancellation.read more

The Associates is an American sitcom that aired on ABC from 1979–1980. The series starred Martin Short and was cancelled after nine of its thirteen episodes aired, but was nominated for two Golden Globes after its cancellation. The series was produced by Paramount Television.

Original Release

09/23/1979 on ABC

US Release

09/23/1979

Cast

(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 The First Day Sunday, 23 September 1979
2 Is Romance Dead? Sunday, 30 September 1979
3 Tucker's Courtroom Coup Sunday, 07 October 1979
4 Mr. Marshall's Love Affair Sunday, 14 October 1979
5 A Date with Johnny Wednesday, 03 June 1981
6 The Deadly Serve Sunday, 28 October 1979
7 Eliot's Revenge Thursday, 27 March 1980
8 Danko's a Daddy Thursday, 03 April 1980
9 The Censors Thursday, 10 April 1980
10 The Party Thursday, 17 April 1980
11 Tucker's Co-Op Wednesday, 15 July 1981
12 Inferno
13 The Out of Town Trip Wednesday, 22 April 1981

Directors

Tony Mordente, James Burrows, Charlotte Brown, Tom Trbovich

Writers

John Jay Osborn Jr., Michael Leeson, David Lloyd, Rich Reinhart, Earl Pomerantz, Charlie Hauck, John Steven Owen, Ed. Weinberger, Stan Daniels

Creators

James L. Brooks, Charlie Hauck, Ed. Weinberger, Stan Daniels

Cast

Producers

Editors

Douglas Hines

1 - 4 of 4 items
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙