The Highwayman

67
The Highwayman is an American action-adventure themed television series starring Sam J. Jones, set in "the near future." It was created by Glen A. Larson and Douglas Heyes. The pilot aired in September 1987, and was followed by a short-lived series of... read more

The Highwayman is an American action-adventure themed television series starring Sam J. Jones, set in "the near future." It was created by Glen A. Larson and Douglas Heyes. The pilot aired in September 1987, and was followed by a short-lived series of nine episodes, with significant changes to the cast and format, that ran from March until May 1988. It was summed up by many reviewers as a cross between Mad Max and Knight Rider.

Original Release

09/20/1987 on NBC

US Release

09/20/1987

Cast

Tim Russ D.C. Montana
Sam J. Jones The Highwayman
Jane Badler Ms. Tania Winthrop
Mark 'Jacko' Jackson Jetto
Roger Davis Chief Jim Tounsend
Lee Hollingsworth Sgt Major
Flynn Welles Various roles
Jonny Bliss Private
Robert Cota New York Thug
Richard Kelley Soldier
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
0 The Highwayman Sunday, 20 September 1987
1 Road Lord Friday, 04 March 1988
2 The Hitchhiker Friday, 11 March 1988
3 Till Death Duel Us Part Friday, 18 March 1988
4 Summer of '45 Friday, 01 April 1988
5 Send in the Clones Friday, 08 April 1988
6 Billionaire Body Club Friday, 15 April 1988
7 Frightmare Friday, 22 April 1988
8 Warzone Friday, 29 April 1988
9 The Haunted Highway Friday, 06 May 1988
10 Episode #1.10 Friday, 22 April 1988
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙