Private Benjamin

42
  • Genre(s):Comedy
  • Release year: 1981
Private Benjamin is an American sitcom based on the movie of the same name that aired on CBS from April 6, 1981, to January 10, 1983. Eileen Brennan, who reprised her role from the film, won an Emmy and Golden Globe Award for her work on the series.

Private Benjamin is an American sitcom based on the movie of the same name that aired on CBS from April 6, 1981, to January 10, 1983. Eileen Brennan, who reprised her role from the film, won an Emmy and Golden Globe Award for her work on the series.

Original Release

04/06/1981 on CBS

US Release

04/06/1981

Cast

(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Astro-Chimp Monday, 27 September 1982
2 Judy's Army Monday, 04 October 1982
3 You Oughta Be in Pictures Monday, 11 October 1982
4 Ross Versus the Robot Monday, 18 October 1982
5 Chariots of Ire Monday, 01 November 1982
6 The Triangle Sunday, 16 October 1983
7 Fielding's Crisis Monday, 15 November 1982
8 Be All That You Can Be Monday, 22 November 1982
9 The Talent Show Monday, 29 November 1982
10 Tank's Soldier Monday, 13 December 1982
11 Sacred Land Monday, 27 December 1982
12 Take My Mother, Please Monday, 03 January 1983
13 Judy's Cousin Monday, 10 January 1983
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Gabrielle Beaumont, William Asher, Marc Daniels, Bruce Bilson, Bob Sweeney, Tony Mordente, Alan Cooke, Howard Morris, Alan Bergmann, Leslie H. Martinson, Alan Myerson, Herbert Kenwith, Alan Cooke, Arnold Margolin, William P. D'Angelo

Writers

Eric Cohen, Nick Arnold, Bob Brunner, Ken Hecht, Vic Rauseo, Linda Morris, James R. Stein, Bob Illes, Laura Levine, Garry Ferrier, Aubrey Tadman, Mike Weinberger, Hank Bradford, Leonard B. Kaufman, Michael Weinberger, Don Reo, Mark Tuttle, Lynne Kelsey, Kenny Rich, Simon Muntner, Paul R. Hunter Jr., Judith D. Allison, Max Katz, David Reiss, Toni Wunsch, Arnold Kane, Mara Lideks, Stephanie Garman, Hollace White, Len Kaufman, Charles Shyer, Nancy Meyers, Harvey Miller, Andy Ruben, Arnold Margolin

Cast

Producers

1 - 6 of 6 items
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙