Slattery's People

63
  • Genre(s): Drama
  • Release year: 1964
Slattery's People is a 1964–65 American television series about local politics starring Richard Crenna as title character James Slattery, a state legislator, co-starring Ed Asner and Tol Avery, and featuring Carroll O'Connor and Warren Oates in a couple of episodes each. read more

Slattery's People is a 1964–65 American television series about local politics starring Richard Crenna as title character James Slattery, a state legislator, co-starring Ed Asner and Tol Avery, and featuring Carroll O'Connor and Warren Oates in a couple of episodes each. James E. Moser was executive producer. The program, telecast on CBS, was nominated for a Golden Globe Award.

Original Release

09/21/1964 on CBS

Cast

# Title Air Date
1 A Sitting Duck Named Slattery Friday, 17 September 1965
2 He Who Has Ears, Let Him Bug Somebody Else Friday, 24 September 1965
3 How Impregnable Is a Magic Tower? Friday, 01 October 1965
4 The Unborn Friday, 08 October 1965
5 Rally Round Your Own Flag, Mister Friday, 15 October 1965
6 What Can You Do with a Wounded Tiger? Friday, 22 October 1965
7 The Hero Friday, 05 November 1965
8 Of Damon, Pythias and Sleeping Dogs Friday, 12 November 1965
9 The Last Commuter Friday, 19 November 1965
10 Color Him Red Friday, 26 November 1965
Loading...
1966 Emmy Outstanding Dramatic Series Nominated
1966 Emmy Outstanding Dramatic Program Nominated
1966 Emmy Outstanding Continued Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role in a Dramatic Series Nominated
1965 Golden Globe Best TV Star - Male Nominated
1965 Emmy Outstanding Individual Achievements in Entertainment - Actors and Performers Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙