Tales of the Gold Monkey

33
Tales of the Gold Monkey is an American adventure drama series broadcast in prime time on Wednesday nights by ABC from September 22, 1982 until June 1, 1983. The series featured the romance of early aviation, exotic locales, and cliff-hanging action.read more

Tales of the Gold Monkey is an American adventure drama series broadcast in prime time on Wednesday nights by ABC from September 22, 1982 until June 1, 1983. The series featured the romance of early aviation, exotic locales, and cliff-hanging action. It was aired following the success of the film Raiders of the Lost Ark the previous year.

Original Release

09/22/1982 on ABC

US Release

09/22/1982

Cast

(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Tales of the Gold Monkey: Part 1 Friday, 05 November 1982
2 Tales of the Gold Monkey: Part 2 Friday, 05 November 1982
3 Shanghaied Monday, 08 November 1982
4 Black Pearl Monday, 15 November 1982
5 Legends Are Forever Monday, 22 November 1982
6 Escape from Death Island Monday, 29 November 1982
7 Trunk from the Past Monday, 06 December 1982
8 Once a Tiger... Thursday, 16 December 1982
9 Honor Thy Brother Monday, 20 December 1982
10 The Lady and the Tiger Monday, 10 January 1983
11 The Late Sarah White Monday, 17 January 1983
12 The Sultan of Swat Monday, 24 January 1983
13 Ape Boy Monday, 31 January 1983
14 God Save the Queen Monday, 07 February 1983
15 High Stakes Lady Monday, 14 February 1983
16 Force of Habit Monday, 21 February 1983
17 Cooked Goose Tuesday, 03 May 1983
18 Last Chance Louie Tuesday, 10 May 1983
19 Naka Jima Kill Tuesday, 24 May 1983
20 Boragora or Bust Tuesday, 07 June 1983
21 A Distant Shout of Thunder Tuesday, 14 June 1983
22 Mourning Becomes Matuka Tuesday, 21 June 1983

Directors

Virgil W. Vogel, Winrich Kolbe, James Fargo, Harvey S. Laidman, James Frawley, Victor Lobl, Jack Whitman, David Jones, Tim Kennedy, Alan J. Levi, Ivan Dixon, Michael Vejar, Christian I. Nyby II

Writers

George Geiger, Donald P. Bellisario, Tom Greene, William Driskill, Jay Huguely, Andrew Schneider, Thom Thomas, L. Ford Neale, Milt Rosen, Danny Lee Cole, Dennis Capps, Lance Madrid III, Joanna Pashdag, Brady Westwater, Jeff Ray, Bob Foster, Peter Elliot, David G.B. Brown, John Huff, Eric Lerner, Bob Shayne, Michael Scheff, Mary Ann Kasica, Paul Savage, William Schmidt, Reuben Leder, Stephen Katz

Creators

Donald P. Bellisario

Cast

Producers

1 - 4 of 4 items
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙