Lou Grant

77
  • TV-PG
Lou Grant is an American drama television series starring Ed Asner in the title role as a newspaper editor that aired on CBS from September 20, 1977, to September 13, 1982. The series was the third spin-off of the sitcom The Mary Tyler Moore Show. read more

Lou Grant is an American drama television series starring Ed Asner in the title role as a newspaper editor that aired on CBS from September 20, 1977, to September 13, 1982. The series was the third spin-off of the sitcom The Mary Tyler Moore Show. Lou Grant was created by The Mary Tyler Moore Show co-creators James L. Brooks and Allan Burns, along with Gene Reynolds.

Original Release

09/20/1977 on CBS

Cast

# Title Air Date
1 Wedding Monday, 02 November 1981
2 Execution Monday, 09 November 1981
3 Reckless Monday, 16 November 1981
4 Hometown Monday, 23 November 1981
5 Risk Monday, 30 November 1981
6 Double-Cross Monday, 07 December 1981
7 Drifters Monday, 14 December 1981
8 Friends Monday, 28 December 1981
9 Jazz Monday, 04 January 1982
10 Ghosts Monday, 11 January 1982
11 Cameras Monday, 25 January 1982
12 Review Monday, 08 February 1982
13 Immigrants Monday, 15 February 1982
14 Hunger Monday, 01 March 1982
15 Recovery Monday, 08 March 1982
16 Obituary Monday, 22 March 1982
17 Blacklist Monday, 05 April 1982
18 Law Monday, 12 April 1982
19 Fireworks Monday, 19 April 1982
20 Unthinkable Monday, 03 May 1982
21 Suspect Monday, 17 May 1982
22 Beachhead Monday, 24 May 1982
23 Victims Monday, 30 August 1982
24 Charlie Monday, 13 September 1982
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Alexander Singer, Royer Young, Burt Brinckerhoff, Gene Reynolds, Peter Levin, Mel Damski, Charles S. Dubin, Allen Williams, Seth Freeman, Alan Cooke, Jay Sandrich, Paul Stanley, Gerald Mayer, Harvey S. Laidman, Donald A. Baer, Roger Kern, Bob Sweeney, Roy Campanella II, Nell Cox, Ralph Senensky, Irving J. Moore, Harry Falk, James Burrows, Paul Leaf, Peter Bogart, Corey Allen, Georg Stanford Brown, Michael Zinberg, Richard Crenna, Jeff Bleckner, Jud Taylor

Writers

James L. Brooks, Gene Reynolds, Allan Burns, Leon Tokatyan, Seth Freeman, Michele Gallery, Steve Kline, April Smith, David Lloyd, Bud Freeman, Gary David Goldberg, Michael Vittes, Johnny Dawkins, Leonora Thuna, Patt Shea, Harriett Weiss, Everett Greenbaum, Robert Schlitt, Gene R. Kearney, Jeffrey Lane, Sally Robinson, Ken Trevey, Gordon T. Dawson, Del Reisman, Paul L. Ehrmann, Rogers Turrentine, Joanne Pagliaro, Gina Goldman, Charles Einstein, Shep Greene, Elliot West, William Hopkins, Elliott Reid

Creators

James L. Brooks, Gene Reynolds, Allan Burns

Cast

Producers

Gene Reynolds Executive Producer
Allan Burns Executive Producer
James L. Brooks Executive Producer
Gene Reynolds Producer
Seth Freeman Producer
Michael Vittes Producer
Royer Young Producer
Gary David Goldberg Producer
Allan Burns Producer
James L. Brooks Producer

Editors

James Galloway, A. David Marshall, Douglas Hines, Mike Wilcox, Michael Vittes, Tony de Zarraga, Bob Blake, Scott C. Eyler, James Gallery, Elta Blake, Philip Carr Neel

1982 Golden Globe Best Television Series - Drama Nominated
1982 Golden Globe Best Performance by an Actor in a Television Series - Drama Nominated
1982 Emmy Outstanding Achievement in Music Composition for a Series (Dramatic Underscore) Nominated
1982 Emmy Outstanding Cinematography for a Series Nominated
1982 Emmy Outstanding Directing in a Drama Series Nominated
1982 Emmy Outstanding Drama Series Nominated
1982 Emmy Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series Nominated
1982 Emmy Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series Won
1982 Emmy Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series Nominated
1982 Emmy Outstanding Writing in a Drama Series Nominated
1981 Golden Globe Best Television Series - Drama Nominated
1981 Golden Globe Best Performance by an Actor in a Television Series - Drama Nominated
1981 Golden Globe Best Supporting Actress in a Series, Miniseries or Motion Picture Made for Television Nominated
1981 Emmy Outstanding Drama Series Nominated
1981 Emmy Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series Nominated
1981 Emmy Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series Nominated
1981 Emmy Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series Nominated
1981 Emmy Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series Won
1981 Emmy Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series Nominated
1981 Emmy Outstanding Directing in a Drama Series Nominated
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
1 - 20 of 68 items
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙