Newhart

49
  • TV-G
Newhart is an American sitcom that aired on CBS from October 25, 1982 to May 21, 1990 with a total of 184 half-hour episodes spanning over eight seasons. The series stars Bob Newhart and Mary Frann as an author and his wife who own and operate an inn...read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Newhart is an American sitcom that aired on CBS from October 25, 1982 to May 21, 1990 with a total of 184 half-hour episodes spanning over eight seasons. The series stars Bob Newhart and Mary Frann as an author and his wife who own and operate an inn in a small, rural Vermont town that is home to many eccentric characters. TV Guide, TV Land, and A&E named the Newhart series finale as one of the most memorable in television history. Newhart was recorded on videotape for Season 1, with the remaining seasons shot on film. The theme music for Newhart was composed by Henry Mancini.

Original Release

10/25/1982 on CBS

US Release

10/25/1982

Cast

(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Don't Worry Be Pregnant Monday, 18 September 1989
2 Get Dick Monday, 25 September 1989
3 Poetry and Pastries Monday, 02 October 1989
4 Utley Exposed Monday, 16 October 1989
5 Ramblin' Michael Harris Monday, 23 October 1989
6 Meet Michael Vanderkellen Monday, 13 November 1989
7 Good Lord Loudon Monday, 20 November 1989
8 Cupcake in a Cage Monday, 04 December 1989
9 Attack of the Killer Aunt Monday, 11 December 1989
10 I Like You, Butt... Monday, 18 December 1989
11 Jumpin' George Monday, 01 January 1990
12 Lights! Camera! Contractions! Monday, 08 January 1990
13 Beauty and the Pest Monday, 15 January 1990
14 Good Neighbor Sam Monday, 29 January 1990
15 Child in Charge Monday, 05 February 1990
16 Seein' Double Monday, 19 February 1990
17 Born to Be Mild Monday, 26 February 1990
18 Daddy's Little Girl Monday, 05 March 1990
19 Georgie and Grace Monday, 19 March 1990
20 Handymania Monday, 09 April 1990
21 Dick and Tim Monday, 30 April 1990
22 Father Goose Monday, 07 May 1990
23 My Husband, My Peasant Monday, 14 May 1990
24 The Last Newhart Monday, 21 May 1990
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Dick Martin, Will Mackenzie, Peter Baldwin, Michael Lessac, David Steinberg, John Tracy, Lee Shallat Chemel, Ellen Gittelsohn, John Pasquin, David Mirkin, J.D. Lobue, Jim Drake, Rod Daniel, Stephen C. Grossman, Douglas Wyman, Jim Buck, Dolores Ferraro, Barton Dean, Burt Brinckerhoff, Tom Trbovich, Donna Wheeler, Linda Day, Peter Scolari, Zane Buzby, Michael Zinberg, Arlene Sanford, John Rich, Richard Sakai, Dan Wilcox, Neal Marlens

Writers

Sheldon Bull, David Tyron King, Tom Seeley, Norm Gunzenhauser, Shelley Zellman, Nell Scovell, Arnie Kogen, Marjorie Gross, Dan O'Shannon, Jane Milmore, Tom Anderson, Billy Van Zandt, Gary Jacobs, David Mirkin, Barbara Hall, Barton Dean, Miriam Trogdon, Jim Pond, Bill Fuller, Elisabeth Riseng, Bob Bendetson, Ellen Herman, Michele Gendelman, Douglas Wyman, Barry Kemp, Howard Bendetson, Mark Solomon, Mark Egan, Brad Isaacs, Marshall Goldberg, John Steven Owen, Ellen Guylas, Jerry Lacy, Dan Wilcox, Earl Pomerantz, Phoef Sutton, M.M. Shelly Moore, Katherine Green, Merrill Markoe, Janet Leahy, Linda Campanelli, Kerry Ehrin, Chris Cluess, William Porter, Heather Stewart, Susan Beavers, Stephen Sustarsic, Stuart Silverman, David Silverman, Jeff Lewis, Gene Braunstein, Bob Perlow, Nat Mauldin, Mike Kagan, Lissa Levin, Burt Prelutsky, Michael T. Vetrie, Rich Reinhart, David Lerner, Stu Kreisman, Doug Keyes, Chip Keyes, Don Hart, Jesse Levine, Howard Friedlander, Ken Peragine, E.J. Purdum, Richard Procter, Gary Belkin, Paul Robinson Hunter, Carrie Honigblum, Renee Phillips, Robin Pennington, Bill Taub, Michael Loman, Russ Woody, Neal Marlens, Richard Vaczy, Tracy Gamble

Creators

Barry Kemp

Cast

Producers

Editors

Mike Wilcox, Tim Clark

1 - 20 of 31 items
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙