Nichols

38
Nichols is an American Western television series starring James Garner. It was first broadcast in the United States on NBC during the 1971-72 season. Set in the fictional town of Nichols, Arizona, Nichols differed from traditional Western series.read more

Nichols is an American Western television series starring James Garner. It was first broadcast in the United States on NBC during the 1971-72 season. Set in the fictional town of Nichols, Arizona, Nichols differed from traditional Western series. The time period was 1914, at the beginning of the motorized era and well after the decline of the "Old West". The main character, a sheriff also named Nichols, rode on a motorcycle and in an automobile rather than on the traditional horse. Nichols did not carry a firearm and was generally opposed to the use of violence to solve problems, preferring other means. Margot Kidder played his love interest, a barmaid named Ruth.

Original Release

09/16/1971 on NBC

US Release

09/16/1971

Cast

(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Pilot Thursday, 16 September 1971
2 The Siege Thursday, 23 September 1971
3 The Indian Giver Thursday, 30 September 1971
4 Paper Badge Thursday, 07 October 1971
5 Gulley vs. Hansen Thursday, 14 October 1971
6 Deer Crossing Thursday, 21 October 1971
7 The Specialists Thursday, 28 October 1971
8 Peanuts and Crackerjacks Thursday, 04 November 1971
9 Ketcham Power Thursday, 11 November 1971
10 The One Eyed Mule's Time Has Come Tuesday, 23 November 1971
11 Away the Rolling River Tuesday, 30 November 1971
12 Where Did Everybody Go? Tuesday, 07 December 1971
13 The Marrying Fool Tuesday, 28 December 1971
14 Eddie Joe Tuesday, 04 January 1972
15 Zachariah Tuesday, 11 January 1972
16 The Unholy Alliance Tuesday, 18 January 1972
17 Sleight of Hand Tuesday, 01 February 1972
18 Wings of an Angel Tuesday, 08 February 1972
19 About Jesse James Tuesday, 15 February 1972
20 Fight of the Century Tuesday, 22 February 1972
21 Man's Best Enemy Tuesday, 29 February 1972
22 Wonder Fizz Flies Again Tuesday, 07 March 1972
23 All in the Family Tuesday, 14 March 1972
24 Bertha Tuesday, 16 May 1972

Directors

Frank Pierson, Ivan Dixon, William Wiard, Peter Tewksbury, Paul Bogart, John Badham, Gerd Oswald, Jeremy Kagan, Gerald Mayer, Anton Leader, Robert Butler

Writers

Juanita Bartlett, Frank Pierson, Shimon Wincelberg, Benjamin Masselink, Alice Taberyová, Robert Foster, Bud Freeman, Buck Houghton, Ken Kolb, Jack Curtis, Frank Telford, Robert Van Scoyk, Marion Hargrove, Samuel Roeca, Gilbert Ralston, Theodore J. Flicker, George Kirgo, James L. Henderson, Gene L. Coon

Creators

Frank Pierson

Cast

Producers

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙