Whiz Kids

67
Whiz Kids is an American science fiction adventure television series created by Philip DeGuere and Bob Shayne that originally aired on CBS from October 5, 1983 to June 2, 1984, lasting one season and consisting of 18 episodes. read more

Whiz Kids is an American science fiction adventure television series created by Philip DeGuere and Bob Shayne that originally aired on CBS from October 5, 1983 to June 2, 1984, lasting one season and consisting of 18 episodes. The 60-minute series follows four high school tenth-graders who use their sophisticated knowledge of computers to become amateur detectives, solving crimes and bringing perpetrators to justice. Although the series experienced a notable backlash from critics for its portrayal of teenage computer hackers, the program garnered four Youth in Film Award nominations for its young stars, as well as a fifth nomination as "Best New Television Series" of 1983.

Original Release

10/05/1983 on CBS

US Release

10/05/1983

Cast

Matthew Labyorteaux Richie Adler
Melanie Gaffin Cheryl Adler
Andrea Elson Alice Tyler
Jeffrey Jacquet Jeremy Saldino
Todd Porter Hamilton Parker
A Martinez Lt. Neal Quinn / Lieutenant Neal Quinn
Max Gail Llewellen Farley, Jr. / Llewellyn Farley
Madelyn Cain Irene Adler
Linda Scruggs Ms. Vance
Dan O'Herlihy Carson Marsh
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Programmed for Murder Wednesday, 05 October 1983
2 Fatal Error Wednesday, 19 October 1983
3 Deadly Access Wednesday, 26 October 1983
4 Candidate for Murder Wednesday, 02 November 1983
5 A Chip Off the Old Block Wednesday, 09 November 1983
6 Airwave Anarchy Wednesday, 16 November 1983
7 Return of the Big Rocker Wednesday, 23 November 1983
8 The Wrong Mr. Wright Wednesday, 30 November 1983
9 Red Star Rising Wednesday, 21 December 1983
10 The Network Saturday, 07 January 1984
11 Watch Out! Saturday, 14 January 1984
12 Amen to Amen-Re Saturday, 28 January 1984
13 Maid in the USA Saturday, 04 February 1984
14 The Lollypop Gang Strikes Back Saturday, 25 February 1984
15 The Sufi Project Saturday, 17 March 1984
16 Father's Day Saturday, 21 April 1984
17 Altaira Saturday, 28 April 1984
18 May I Take Your Order Please? Saturday, 02 June 1984
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙