The Magician

69
The Magician is an American television series that ran during the 1973–1974 season. It starred Bill Bixby as stage illusionist Anthony "Tony" Blake, a playboy philanthropist who used his skills to solve difficult crimes as needed. read more

The Magician is an American television series that ran during the 1973–1974 season. It starred Bill Bixby as stage illusionist Anthony "Tony" Blake, a playboy philanthropist who used his skills to solve difficult crimes as needed. In the series pilot, the character was named Anthony Dorian; the name was changed due to a conflict with the name of a real-life stage magician.

Original Release

03/17/1973 on NBC

US Release

03/17/1973

Cast

Julian Christopher Jerry Anderson
Bill Bixby Anthony Blake
Joseph Sirola Dominick
Keene Curtis Max Pomeroy
Mark Wilson Mark Wilson
Larry Anderson Larry Anderson
Cami Sebring Kathy
Todd Crespi Dennis Pomeroy
Greg Wilson Greg Wilson
Cami Sebring Connie
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
0 Pilot Saturday, 17 March 1973
1 The Manhunters Tuesday, 02 October 1973
2 The Vanishing Lady Tuesday, 09 October 1973
3 Illusion in Terror Tuesday, 23 October 1973
4 Lightning on a Dry Day Tuesday, 30 October 1973
5 Ovation for Murder Tuesday, 06 November 1973
6 Man on Fire Tuesday, 20 November 1973
7 Lady in a Trap Tuesday, 27 November 1973
8 The Man Who Lost Himself Tuesday, 11 December 1973
9 Nightmare in Steel Tuesday, 18 December 1973
10 Shattered Image Tuesday, 08 January 1974
11 The Illusion of the Curious Counterfeit: Part I Monday, 14 January 1974
12 The Illusion of the Curious Counterfeit: Part II Monday, 21 January 1974
13 The Illusion of the Stainless Steel Lady Monday, 28 January 1974
14 The Illusion of the Queen's Gambit Monday, 04 February 1974
15 The Illusion of Black Gold Monday, 11 February 1974
16 The Illusion of the Lost Dragon Monday, 18 February 1974
17 The Illusion of the Deadly Conglomerate Monday, 25 February 1974
18 The Illusion of the Fatal Arrow Monday, 04 March 1974
19 The Illusion of the Lethal Playthings Monday, 18 March 1974
20 The Illusion of the Cat's Eye Monday, 25 March 1974
21 The Illusion of the Evil Spikes Monday, 15 April 1974
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙