Action

78
  • TV-MA
Action is an American comedy series about a Hollywood producer named Peter Dragon, who is trying to recover from his last box-office failure. It aired on Fox during the 1999-2000 season. The series was critically praised for its irreverent and sometimes... read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Action is an American comedy series about a Hollywood producer named Peter Dragon, who is trying to recover from his last box-office failure. It aired on Fox during the 1999-2000 season. The series was critically praised for its irreverent and sometimes hostile look at Hollywood culture. Thirteen episodes were produced. The show was created by Chris Thompson and the show runner was Don Reo. Future Saturday Night Live cast member Will Forte was the story editor for twelve episodes, and wrote two.

Original Release

09/16/1999 on FOX

Cast

Jay Mohr Peter Dragon
Illeana Douglas Wendy Ward
Buddy Hackett Uncle Lonnie
Jack Plotnick Stuart Glazer
Jarrad Paul Adam Rafkin
Lee Arenberg Bobby G.
Fab Filippo Holden Van Dorn
Erin Daniels Jenny
R. Lee Ermey Titus Scroad
Edouard Saad Momo Shabong
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Pilot Thursday, 16 September 1999
2 Re-Enter the Dragon Thursday, 16 September 1999
3 Blood Money Thursday, 23 September 1999
4 Blowhard Thursday, 30 September 1999
5 Mr. Dragon Goes to Washington Thursday, 21 October 1999
6 Twelfth Step to Hell Thursday, 28 October 1999
7 Dragon's Blood Tuesday, 01 August 2000
8 Love Sucks Tuesday, 08 August 2000
9 Strong Sexual Content Thursday, 02 December 1999
10 Lights, Camera, Action! Thursday, 02 December 1999
11 Dead Man Floating Tuesday, 29 August 2000
12 One Easy Piece Tuesday, 05 September 2000
13 The Last Ride of the Elephant Princess Tuesday, 12 September 2000
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙