Hill Street Blues

82
  • TV-14
“Let’s be careful out there,” advises Sgt. Esterhaus every morning at roll call. And as the officers and detectives at the Hill Street station house patrol their city’s streets, they must indeed maintain a careful balance between serving their citizens...read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

“Let’s be careful out there,” advises Sgt. Esterhaus every morning at roll call. And as the officers and detectives at the Hill Street station house patrol their city’s streets, they must indeed maintain a careful balance between serving their citizens and inciting hostility from criminal elements. Yet as dangerous as their precinct is, the men and women of Hill Street often find that their biggest battles involve protecting themselves from the Public Defender’s office, self-serving bureaucrats — and each other.

Original Release

01/15/1981 on NBC

US Release

01/15/1981

Cast

(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Suitcase Thursday, 02 October 1986
2 A Case of Klapp Thursday, 09 October 1986
3 The Best Defense Thursday, 16 October 1986
4 Bald Ambition Thursday, 30 October 1986
5 I Come on My Knees Thursday, 06 November 1986
6 Say Uncle Thursday, 13 November 1986
7 Amazing Grace Thursday, 27 November 1986
8 Falling from Grace Tuesday, 02 December 1986
9 Fathers and Guns Tuesday, 09 December 1986
10 More Skinned Against Than Skinning Tuesday, 23 December 1986
11 She's So Fein Tuesday, 06 January 1987
12 A Wasted Weekend Tuesday, 13 January 1987
13 City of Refuse Tuesday, 20 January 1987
14 Der Roachenkavalier Tuesday, 03 February 1987
15 Norman Conquest Tuesday, 10 February 1987
16 Sorry Wrong Number Tuesday, 03 March 1987
17 The Cookie Crumbles Tuesday, 10 March 1987
18 Dogsbreath Afternoon Tuesday, 17 March 1987
19 Days of Swine and Roses Tuesday, 31 March 1987
20 The Runner Falls on His Kisser Tuesday, 07 April 1987
21 A Pound of Flesh Tuesday, 05 May 1987
22 It Ain't Over Till It's Over Tuesday, 12 May 1987
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Gregory Hoblit, Christian I. Nyby II, David Anspaugh, Rick Wallace, Thomas Carter, John Patterson, Georg Stanford Brown, Gabrielle Beaumont, Scott Brazil, Corey Allen, Stan Lathan, Jeff Bleckner, Don Weis, Randa Haines, Robert Butler, Ben Bolt, Arthur Allan Seidelman, Dale White, Alexander Singer, Arnold Laven, John D. Hancock, Bill Duke, Lawrence Levy, M.R. Rzeznik, Ken Lavet, David Rosenbloom, Michael Switzer, Jack Starrett, Bob Kelljan, Robert C. Thompson, Richard Compton, Mark Frost, Oz Scott, Edwin Sherin

Writers

Jeffrey Lewis, David Milch, Steven Bochco, Michael I. Wagner, Mark Frost, Anthony Yerkovich, Jacob Epstein, Robert Ward, Karen Hall, Roger Director, Michael Kozoll, Terry Curtis Fox, John Romano, David Black, Peter Silverman, Walon Green, Elia Katz, Dick Wolf, Jonathan Lemkin, David Stenn, Robert Crais, Alan Toy, Lee David Zlotoff, Steve Bello, Darrell Ray, Christian Williams, Brad Kern, Dennis Cooper, Jerry Patrick Brown, Robert Schlitt, Robert Earll, Bill Taub, Jeff Melvoin, Floyd Byars, E. Jack Kaplan, Frank South, Joseph Gunn, George Goldsmith, John William See, Darrell Vienna, John Litvack, Stanley N. Wellborn, Duncan Smith, Bob Woodward, Neil Eglash, Ron Koertge, Jerome Portman, Phil Combest, Thom Thomas, Barry Jay Kaplan, Alan Rachins, Russ Woody, John Mankiewicz, Jody Worth, Marjorie David, David Mamet, Gregory Hoblit

Creators

Steven Bochco, Michael Kozoll

Cast

Producers

Editors

Ray Daniels, David Rosenbloom, Christopher Nelson, Joe Ann Fogle, David Saxon, Charles Bornstein, Paul Dixon, David Solomon, Jonathan Pontell, Andrew Chulack, A. David Marshall, Geoffrey Rowland, David Handman, Robert A. Ferretti, Tom Stevens, Susan B. Browdy, Bill Curry, Susan Heick, Howard Terrill

1 - 20 of 109 items
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙