Theatre 625

54
  • Genre(s): Drama
  • Release year: 1964

Original Release

05/03/1964 on BBC

Cast

Maurice Denham Edward 'Ted' Stevens - Father
Judi Dench Terry Stevens - Daughter
Michael Bryant Alan Stevens - Brother
Donald Layne-Smith Mr. Crouchback
Michael Bryant Gerard
Paul Hardwick Ritchie-Hook
Emrys James Gordon Lester
Norman Rodway Murphy
Judi Dench Valentine Wannop
Margery Mason Sarah Stevens - Mother
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 The Memorandum Sunday, 24 September 1967
2 The Lost Years of Brian Hooper Sunday, 08 October 1967
3 The Magicians: Dr. Dee, Kelly and the Spirits Sunday, 15 October 1967
4 The Magicians: The Incantation of Casanova Sunday, 22 October 1967
5 The Magicians: Edmund Gurney and the Brighton Mesmerist Sunday, 29 October 1967
6 The Single Passion Sunday, 05 November 1967
7 The Burning Bush Sunday, 12 November 1967
8 Kittens Are Brave Sunday, 26 November 1967
9 Lieutenant Tenant Monday, 04 December 1967
10 Play with a Tiger Monday, 18 December 1967
11 Murphy's Law Monday, 01 January 1968
12 The Curse of the Donkins Monday, 08 January 1968
13 To See How Far It Is Monday, 15 January 1968
14 Albinos in Black Monday, 22 January 1968
15 The Swallow's Nest Monday, 29 January 1968
16 The Lady Is a Liar Monday, 26 February 1968
17 To the Frontier Monday, 04 March 1968
18 Party Games Monday, 11 March 1968
19 The Fall of Kelvin Walker Monday, 22 April 1968
20 The Fanatics Monday, 29 April 1968
21 Home Sweet Honeycomb Monday, 13 May 1968
22 The Pistol Shot Monday, 20 May 1968
23 The Life Class Monday, 27 May 1968
24 Wind Versus Polygamy Monday, 15 July 1968
25 The Year of the Sex Olympics Monday, 29 July 1968
26 Mille miglia Monday, 05 August 1968
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Christopher Morahan, Alan Gibson, Alan Cooke, Donald McWhinnie, Naomi Capon, Rudolph Cartier, Roderick Graham, Stuart Burge, Charles Jarrott, Michael Hayes, Gilchrist Calder, Alvin Rakoff, Herbert Wise, John Gorrie, James Ferman, Robin Midgley, Mary Ridge, James MacTaggart, Peter Hammond, George R. Foa, David J. Thomas, John Gibson, Bill Hays, Lionel Harris, Lelia Doolan, Michael Barry, John Tydeman, Peter Potter, John Robins, Harvey Hart, Michael Elliott, James Cellan Jones, Peter Duguid, Ronald Eyre, Henric Hirsch, Shivendra Sinha, Roger Jenkins, Alan Bridges, William Slater, Basil Coleman

Writers

Giles Cooper, John Hopkins, Alun Owen, Ken Taylor, Alan Plater, Hugh Whitemore, Bernard Kops, Colin Morris, Harold Pinter, George Orwell, Arnold Wesker, Ford Madox Ford, Evelyn Waugh, Nigel Kneale, Robin Chapman, James Brabazon, Rhys Adrian, Scot Finch, Athol Fugard, Brian Rawlinson, Ronald Eyre, Julia Jones, Basil Warner, André Castelot, Italo Svevo, Alan Melville, Pierre Gripari, Alan Poolman, Bernard Frechtman, Harry Green, Ann Jellicoe, Aleksei Arbuzov, Ariadne Nicolaeff, Robert Tressell, Peter Meyer, Graham Woodford, Obi Egbuna, John Arden, Paul Smith, Ruth Smeale, H.S. Eveling, Nicholas Bethell, Maggie Ross, Elisaveta Fen, Alasdair Gray, Vera Blackwell, Barry Bermange, Roger Manvell, Maurice Edelman, Robert Gould, Harley Granville-Barker, David Turner, Gore Vidal, Derrick Sherwin, Rhys Davies, Arthur Miller, Elizabeth Spriggs, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, François Billetdoux, Jules Romains, Jerome Kilty, Max Marquis, Sean O'Casey, Ivan Turgenev, Lucienne Hill, Oliver Goldsmith, John O'Toole, Alun Richards, Blanaid Irvine, T.S. Eliot, Rosemary Anne Sisson, Stuart Douglass, Alan Bridges, Donald Bull, Thornton Wilder, Diego Fabbri, Maddalena Fagandini, Jean Anouilh, Alexander Pushkin, M. Charles Cohen, Robert Muller, Mary Hayley Bell, Robert Wales, August Strindberg, Geza Herczeg, Heinz Herald, Alain Decaux, Keith Dewhurst, Franz Kafka, Doris Lessing, Stellio Lorenzi, Henrik Ibsen, Clive Exton, Anton Chekhov, Luigi Pirandello, Albert Camus, Václav Havel, Noel Langley

Cast

Maurice Denham Edward 'Ted' Stevens - Father
Judi Dench Terry Stevens - Daughter
Michael Bryant Alan Stevens - Brother
Donald Layne-Smith Mr. Crouchback
Michael Bryant Gerard
Paul Hardwick Ritchie-Hook
Emrys James Gordon Lester
Norman Rodway Murphy
Judi Dench Valentine Wannop
Margery Mason Sarah Stevens - Mother
Edward Woodward Guy Crouchback
Vivian Pickles Virginia Troy
James Villiers Ian Kilbannock
Nigel Davenport Donkin
Kenneth Fortescue Frank de Souza
Ronald Hines Christopher Tietjens
Tony Steedman General Campion
Anthony Roye Arthur Box-Bender
Trader Faulkner Tommy Blackhouse
Hamilton Dyce Stigand, Archbishop of Canterbury

Producers

Editors

Howard Billingham, Peter Cantor, David Taylor, Raoul Sobel, Ian McKendrick

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙