The Alfred Hitchcock Hour

78
  • TV-PG
A continuation of the dramatic anthology series hosted by the master of suspense and mystery. When the series "Alfred Hitchcock Presents" was revived in 1962, the name was changed but the format stayed fairly true to the original. read more

A continuation of the dramatic anthology series hosted by the master of suspense and mystery. When the series "Alfred Hitchcock Presents" was revived in 1962, the name was changed but the format stayed fairly true to the original. In each episode, viewers would be strung along with the story, never knowing which way the final twist would turn.

Original Release

09/20/1962 on NBC

Links

Cast

Alfred Hitchcock Himself - Host
Robert Karnes Sergeant
Dee Carroll The Woman
Craig Duncan The Officer
Willis Bouchey Mr. Norton
Sam Reese Martin Hendrix
Thomas Bellin The Bartender
Craig Duncan The Sergeant
William Newell Mr. Jones
George Pelling Conductor
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Return of Verge Likens Monday, 05 October 1964
2 Change of Address Monday, 12 October 1964
3 Water's Edge Monday, 19 October 1964
4 The Life Work of Juan Diaz Monday, 26 October 1964
5 See the Monkey Dance Monday, 09 November 1964
6 Lonely Place Monday, 16 November 1964
7 The McGregor Affair Monday, 23 November 1964
8 Misadventure Monday, 07 December 1964
9 Triumph Monday, 14 December 1964
10 Memo from Purgatory Monday, 21 December 1964
11 Consider Her Ways Monday, 28 December 1964
12 Crimson Witness Monday, 04 January 1965
13 Where the Woodbine Twineth Monday, 11 January 1965
14 Final Performance Monday, 18 January 1965
15 Thanatos Palace Hotel Monday, 01 February 1965
16 One of the Family Monday, 08 February 1965
17 An Unlocked Window Monday, 15 February 1965
18 The Trap Monday, 22 February 1965
19 Wally the Beard Monday, 01 March 1965
20 Death Scene Monday, 08 March 1965
21 The Photographer and the Undertaker Monday, 15 March 1965
22 Thou Still Unravished Bride Monday, 22 March 1965
23 Completely Foolproof Monday, 29 March 1965
24 Power of Attorney Monday, 05 April 1965
25 The World's Oldest Motive Monday, 12 April 1965
26 The Monkey's Paw--A Retelling Monday, 19 April 1965
27 The Second Wife Monday, 26 April 1965
28 Night Fever Monday, 03 May 1965
29 Off Season Monday, 10 May 1965
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Alf Kjellin, Joseph M. Newman, Bernard Girard, Joseph Pevney, Harvey Hart, Robert Stevens, John Brahm, Jack Smight, Robert Douglas, David Friedkin, Alan Crosland Jr., Herschel Daugherty, Norman Lloyd, Sydney Pollack, Harry Morgan, David Lowell Rich, Laslo Benedek, Leo Penn, James Sheldon, Lewis Teague, Charles F. Haas, Alfred Hitchcock, William Witney, Arnold Laven, Herbert Coleman, Paul Henreid, Jerry Hopper, William Friedkin, Philip Leacock, James H. Brown, Leonard J. Horn, Alex March

Writers

James Bridges, Henry Slesar, Arthur A. Ross, Robert Bloch, Alfred Hayes, William D. Gordon, William Link, David Friedkin, Richard Levinson, Morton S. Fine, Lewis Davidson, Robert Arthur, Joel Murcott, Leigh Brackett, Paul Winterton, Barré Lyndon, John Bingham, Richard Fielder, William Fay, Davis Grubb, Lukas Heller, Lou Rambeau, Ray Bradbury, Stanley Abbott, Henry Kane, Oscar Millard, Richard Matheson, Jack Ritchie, Anthony Terpiloff, John D. MacDonald, Cecil Day-Lewis, David Goodis, Robert Twohy, Sidney Rowland, Cornell Woolrich, Celia Fremlin, V.S. Pritchett, Alec Coppel, Alvin Sargent, Robert Westerby, George Bellak, Francis Didelot, William Bast, Lee Kalcheim, Robert Arthur, Harold Swanton, Gilbert Ralston, H.G. Wells, John Collier, Rebecca West, Harlan Ellison, James Holding, Nigel Elliston, Francis Gwaltney, Margaret Manners, Edith Pargeter, Hilda Lawrence, Helen Nielsen, John Wyndham, Frederic Dannay, Randall Hood, Selwyn Jepson, James Parish, James Yaffe, Avram Davidson, Max Marquis, André Maurois, S.B. Hough, Kenneth Fearing, Clyde Ware, Lee Erwin, Ethel Lina White, Roland Kibbee, W.W. Jacobs, Charles Beaumont, Oliver H.P. Garrett, Patricia Highsmith, Mann Rubin, Marc Brandel, Hugh Wheeler, Margaret Millar, Manfred Lee, Henry Cecil, Gabrielle Upton, Miriam Allen DeFord, Boris Sobelman, Richard Deming, Veronica Parker Johns, C.B. Gilford, Clark Howard, Emily Neff, Amber Dean, Charles Runyon, Samuel Rogers, Marie Belloc Lowndes, Edward D. Hoch, Larry M. Harris, Julian Symons, John Resko, John Garden, Anthony Gilbert, Douglas Warner, Robert Gould, Elizabeth Hely, Thomas H. Cannan Jr., Robert Branson

Cast

Alfred Hitchcock Himself - Host
Robert Karnes Sergeant
Dee Carroll The Woman
Craig Duncan The Officer
Willis Bouchey Mr. Norton
Sam Reese Martin Hendrix
Thomas Bellin The Bartender
Craig Duncan The Sergeant
William Newell Mr. Jones
George Pelling Conductor
Norman Fell Al Norman
Hal Bokar The Reporter
George Pelling Sergeant
Richard Guizon Bailiff (as Richard F. Guizon)
Myron Healey Peter Rogan
Walter Mathews Glen Arnold
Jim Boles Reverend Gilfoyle
Lew Brown The Prosecuting Attorney
Virginia Gregg Miss Gibson
Chick Hearn Baseball announcer (voice)

Producers

Editors

Edward W. Williams, Douglas Stewart, Bud S. Isaacs, Marvin I. Kosberg, Danford B. Greene, Tony Martinelli, Howard Terrill, Lee Huntington, John Whitney, John C. Fuller

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙