The Alfred Hitchcock Hour

78
  • TV-PG
A continuation of the dramatic anthology series hosted by the master of suspense and mystery. When the series "Alfred Hitchcock Presents" was revived in 1962, the name was changed but the format stayed fairly true to the original. read more

A continuation of the dramatic anthology series hosted by the master of suspense and mystery. When the series "Alfred Hitchcock Presents" was revived in 1962, the name was changed but the format stayed fairly true to the original. In each episode, viewers would be strung along with the story, never knowing which way the final twist would turn.

Original Release

09/20/1962 on NBC

US Release

09/20/1962

Links

Cast

Alfred Hitchcock Self - Host
Alfred Hitchcock Himself - Host / Self - Host
Dee Carroll The Woman
Robert Karnes Sergeant
Darius Guernsey Bob
Mary Scott Laura
Mary Scott Sarah Norton
Mary Scott The Party Guest
Mary Scott Wanda Hatfield
Joan Houseman Mrs. Fllingston
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Return of Verge Likens Monday, 05 October 1964
2 Change of Address Monday, 12 October 1964
3 Water's Edge Monday, 19 October 1964
4 The Life Work of Juan Diaz Monday, 26 October 1964
5 See the Monkey Dance Monday, 09 November 1964
6 Lonely Place Monday, 16 November 1964
7 The McGregor Affair Monday, 23 November 1964
8 Misadventure Monday, 07 December 1964
9 Triumph Monday, 14 December 1964
10 Memo from Purgatory Monday, 21 December 1964
11 Consider Her Ways Monday, 28 December 1964
12 Crimson Witness Monday, 04 January 1965
13 Where the Woodbine Twineth Monday, 11 January 1965
14 Final Performance Monday, 18 January 1965
15 Thanatos Palace Hotel Monday, 01 February 1965
16 One of the Family Monday, 08 February 1965
17 An Unlocked Window Monday, 15 February 1965
18 The Trap Monday, 22 February 1965
19 Wally the Beard Monday, 01 March 1965
20 Death Scene Monday, 08 March 1965
21 The Photographer and the Undertaker Monday, 15 March 1965
22 Thou Still Unravished Bride Monday, 22 March 1965
23 Completely Foolproof Monday, 29 March 1965
24 Power of Attorney Monday, 05 April 1965
25 The World's Oldest Motive Monday, 12 April 1965
26 The Monkey's Paw--A Retelling Monday, 19 April 1965
27 The Second Wife Monday, 26 April 1965
28 Night Fever Monday, 03 May 1965
29 Off Season Monday, 10 May 1965
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Alf Kjellin, Joseph M. Newman, Bernard Girard, John Brahm, Joseph Pevney, Robert Stevens, Harvey Hart, Jack Smight, Robert Douglas, David Friedkin, Herschel Daugherty, Alan Crosland Jr., Norman Lloyd, Harry Morgan, Sydney Pollack, Laslo Benedek, David Lowell Rich, James Sheldon, Charles F. Haas, Alex March, Paul Henreid, Lewis Teague, James H. Brown, Philip Leacock, Leonard J. Horn, Arnold Laven, William Witney, Alfred Hitchcock, William Friedkin, Leo Penn, Jerry Hopper, Herbert Coleman

Writers

James Bridges, Henry Slesar, Arthur A. Ross, Alfred Hayes, Robert Bloch, William D. Gordon, David Friedkin, Morton S. Fine, Richard Levinson, William Link, Robert Arthur, Lewis Davidson, Joel Murcott, Ray Bradbury, Richard Matheson, Oscar Millard, Henry Kane, Anthony Terpiloff, Barré Lyndon, Richard Fielder, Davis Grubb, Paul Winterton, John Bingham, Jack Ritchie, Stanley Abbott, William Fay, Lukas Heller, Leigh Brackett, Lou Rambeau, Amber Dean, Charles Runyon, Robert Twohy, Douglas Warner, Edith Pargeter, Robert Gould, V.S. Pritchett, Hilda Lawrence, Elizabeth Hely, Julian Symons, Celia Fremlin, John Garden, Thomas H. Cannan Jr., James Holding, Nigel Elliston, Sidney Rowland, Robert Branson, Anthony Gilbert, Cecil Day-Lewis, Marie Belloc Lowndes, Edward D. Hoch, S.B. Hough, Kenneth Fearing, Larry M. Harris, John Resko, Max Marquis, Samuel Rogers, André Maurois, Selwyn Jepson, Gabrielle Upton, Francis Gwaltney, Veronica Parker Johns, C.B. Gilford, Emily Neff, Clark Howard, Margaret Manners, Avram Davidson, Clyde Ware, John Collier, Cornell Woolrich, W.W. Jacobs, John Wyndham, Patricia Highsmith, Ethel Lina White, David Goodis, Frederic Dannay, Manfred Lee, Henry Cecil, Margaret Millar, Miriam Allen DeFord, Boris Sobelman, Helen Nielsen, James Parish, James Yaffe, Richard Deming, Gilbert Ralston, Robert Westerby, Oliver H.P. Garrett, H.G. Wells, Charles Beaumont, George Bellak, Harold Swanton, Lee Erwin, Francis Didelot, William Bast, Marc Brandel, Lee Kalcheim, Rebecca West, Hugh Wheeler, Mann Rubin, John D. MacDonald, Alec Coppel, Alvin Sargent, Randall Hood, Roland Kibbee, Harlan Ellison

Cast

Alfred Hitchcock Self - Host
Alfred Hitchcock Himself - Host / Self - Host
Dee Carroll The Woman
Robert Karnes Sergeant
Darius Guernsey Bob
Mary Scott Laura
Mary Scott Sarah Norton
Mary Scott The Party Guest
Mary Scott Wanda Hatfield
Joan Houseman Mrs. Fllingston
Danny Gardino Mr. Arthur
Tito De Mario 1st Youth
Rose Montiel Maria Roca
Tony Scott The Indian Employee
Michelle Marley Joan Fanu
William Marshall Jahdoo
Robert Millar Mitch
John W. Ziegler The 1st Detective
Erik Corey The Little Boy
Beverly Holliday Cocktail Waitress

Producers

Editors

Edward W. Williams, Douglas Stewart, Bud S. Isaacs, Marvin I. Kosberg, Danford B. Greene, Tony Martinelli, Howard Terrill, Lee Huntington, John C. Fuller, John Whitney

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙